Uncategorized

Day 1- Being a Better Blogger

I was looking around online for tips and tricks to make me a better blogger and give me some homework to help me out. I ended up choosing to do a couple of different challenges.

The first is Photography: Developing Your Eye
This will hopefully give me a better eye for taking photos. I have always been interested in photography and this should finally give me the push to actually start taking photos rather than just dreaming about it.

Today’s assignment is ‘Home. I thought about it for a minute and wondered about how I could represent such an intangible idea. I looked around and realised I had the perfect picture right in front of me. Comfy in bed relaxing, listening to Elvis Presley, browsing different blogs and Lola (The Beagle) is at the foot of the bed basking in the sun. This was Home. I grabbed my phone and snapped a few photos, here is what I achieved.

Lola Day 1 homeI have tried to keep it as simple as possible. Just like Home should be.

I haven’t received the other challenges yet but I will be sure to post them when I do.

What do you think of this photo?? Any advice would be really helpful

ThisGayVegan.

 

One thought on “Day 1- Being a Better Blogger

Leave a Reply

