Uncategorized

Intro to me

So, as this is my first post I thought I would tell you a little bit about me and set out what I am aiming to do.

I became a vegetarian in 2001 and I didn’t really put any thought into the food I ate, as long as it was veggie I was ok. In 2009 I toyed with being vegan for a few months before succumbing to a bar of dairy milk chocolate at new year (I’m not even a big fan of chocolate, what was I thinking??)

2011 came and this was when I made the best decision ever, I became VEGAN! and this time it was for good. This was when my love of food really took off. Becoming Vegan gave me a whole new outlook on food, it made me become creative with my meals, figuring out how to substitute ingredients and adapt meals became exciting and became a real hobby for me, to the dismay of my partner (messy kitchens are inevitable)

Living as a vegan has opened up a whole new, exciting world of food that I am hoping to pass on to you. My posts will contain Recipes and day to day tricks or “hacks” (see I can be down with the kids) that I have learnt which have helped me along the way.

Hopefully, you enjoy this blog

ThisGayVegan

 

 

One thought on “Intro to me

Leave a Reply

